The abuse of muse

The next time someone says to me, “My muse is dead” I am going to shove their face into a textbook and educate them on what “muse” actually is!

The Muses were the greek goddess of INSPIRATION not procrastination. Writer’s block is a very real thing but please, stop abusing the muse!

I mean come on, you are being;

  • Lazy
  • Selfish
  • Ignorant
  • Stupid
  • Deceptive
  • And let’s not forget being in denial!

Your muse is not dead. Inspiration does not die. We just ignore it, fail to hear it, or are too lazy to act on it.

If you ever write with me or for me be warned – use this term and our collaboration ends. No take backsies. This attitude stinks and I will not condone it by putting up with it.

2 thoughts on “The abuse of muse

Leave a Reply

